Indy Lights, Indy, Racing, IndyCar

REV TV is Excited to Bring Canadians a New Era of Indy Lights

Burlington, ON (February 24th, 2022) — REV TV CANADA'S MOTORSPORTS & AUTOMOTIVE DESTINATION 24/7 is thrilled to have the future of fast return to the channel as the 2022 Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires takes over the Streets of St. Petersburg this weekend live on Sunday, February 27 at 9:30AM ET. This season marks the beginning of a new chapter in the storied stepping stone series as INDYCAR has taken over operational control of the development series that counts NTT INDYCAR SERIES champions Tony Kanaan, Scott Dixon, Josef Newgarden, Paul Tracy, and Cristiano da Matta among its graduates.

“The 2021 Indy Lights season was an exceptional one and we are so pleased to see the standouts like series champion Kyle Kirkwood, runner-up David Malukas and rising Canadian racer Devlin DeFrancesco graduate to the NTT INDYCAR SERIES in 2022,” said Mike Garrow President of REV TV. “With the series being managed by INDYCAR for 2022, we are very excited to continue to present Canadians with the best up-and-coming open wheel stars, as Indy Lights enters this new and exciting chapter.”

“We are proud of the way things have come together as we approach the season opener,” said Levi Jones, director of Indy Lights. “This initial period of integration is only the start as we continue to evolve. Meanwhile, the competition on the track will be as thrilling as ever as the future look of the INDYCAR SERIES will take shape.”

REV TV will be hosting all fourteen (14) rounds of the 2022 Indy Lights season live, which includes a return to the action-packed bullring that is Iowa Speedway and the series’ debut on the Streets of Nashville.

About Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires
Celebrating 35 years, Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires develops drivers and teams to compete in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES and the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge. Past champions include INDYCAR SERIES champions Tony Kanaan, Scott Dixon, Josef Newgarden, Paul Tracy and Cristiano da Matta. In 2021, 20 drivers in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES were Indy Lights graduates, including rising stars and race winners Colton Herta, Pato O’Ward and Rinus VeeKay. The 2022 season consists of 14 races in the United States. The NTT INDYCAR SERIES, Indy Lights, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and IMS Productions are owned by Penske Corporation, a global transportation, automotive and motorsports leader. For more information on Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires, please visit For more information on INDYCAR and the NTT INDYCAR SERIES, please visit

About REV TV 
CANADA'S MOTORSPORTS & AUTOMOTIVE DESTINATION is available to over 6 million households across Canada and features over 200 races from around the world and right here at home. From two-wheels to four and so much more, REV TV showcases all forms of high-octane racing, along with news coverage such as The Inside Line (F1) coverage, Tuning 365 Performance Auto & Sound Magazine, original programming with REV Culture and REV Profiles, All North Racing, prominent interviews, how to and behind the scenes programs and so much more REV TV is your MOTORSPORTS & AUTOMOTIVE DESTINATION 24/7. 

Related Articles